Slacking, lacking and nagging

I had a feeling I was going to have issues updating this year. It has indeed been as crazy as I thought it would be.
You know they (the ubiquitous they that everyone mentions but nooone can name) say that things come in threes? Well in this house it’s a rolling count. Three at any one time, but if something gets solved another one jumps in to take its place.
So slacking? In terms of updates yes. In terms of real life, no. When someone asks what I do, I can reply “well nothing really. I have 5 kids, ages 1-19, 3 of which are on the spectrum, possibly 4. I am a carer, a student, a teacher, a musician, a geek, a internet fairy godmother, a homeschooler (all parents should be, especially if your kids go to school), a reader and a wife.”
Lacking? Yeah in all those ‘jobs’. Bad management, no time, no patience, no inspiration, no money, no opinion, I still have my Xmas tree up and its April!
Nagging. A few great tweeps have pushed me to update more. Glad to say I found this app that lets me post from my new Android G1, so no excuses now.
See you around soon, and the first person to @araldia on twitter after reading this gets to choose the next topic to get me back on track.



One thought on “Slacking, lacking and nagging

  1. Took tree down lol. 18th April seemed about right 🙂

Leave a Reply

