So @patientanon it’s all down to you.

Someone I thought had forgotten about me shared this blog on twitter yesterday. By coincidence I had loaded it up myself for the first time in a long time earlier that same day.
I’ve been going through a strange time. Loss of direction, loss of laptop, loss of income.
What I haven’t lost is my aspergers and the unique chance that gives me to carry on my life almost stress free. I don’t worry about the past, or the future, I can’t change them. But I can change me.
I’m not one for New Years resolutions, those over hyped promises to the world that get swept under the carpet within a few weeks of the New Year, but I do make promises to myself.
Before discovering that @patientanon had shared my blog, I was secretly and quietly googling “weight loss for lazy people”. I don’t want to lose weight by doing hours of exercise, I can’t really because my back is still messed up after a slipped disc knocked other things out of place. I don’t overeat, in fact most days I only eat once a day, and can’t afford to snack.
I am on enough tablets to make me rattle if I jump.
But that’s ok. That’s me. It doesn’t have to be the me I will be, and I’m not unhappy with who I am.
I am a woman in my late thirties, who despite everything got a Masters degree (final assignment sent in from a hospital bed). I am the proud mother of three ASD kids and step mother to two NT girls. We are owned by three fantastic cats. I am overweight, that’s just a fact. I do suffer from depression, but I’m not unhappy.
Ok right at this minute I’m not overwhelmed with happy feelings for the two kids playing on the Wii (bickering and crying in the background doesn’t help me focus on this post at all), I don’t like them right now, but I do love them.
Maybe I should make a promise to myself to blog more. Not that I think anyone reads it, and it appears a lot of my tumblr import posts don’t work properly any more, but I still have lots to say.

Thanks @patientanon. This one’s for you.

20140106-191235.jpg