[BOOK REVIEW] Blood Healing; Colt, K.J.

I had every intention of writing a different review here, but I was so caught up in the adventures of Adenine from my previous review, I just had to move to the second book in the series.
The rich textures and tapestries of intrigue continue with this book, as our young Healer continues on her journey of self discovery, this time away from her home town and in the city of the Queens.
Many questions raised in the first book are answered here, but in such a way it leads to more questions! However at no point are you left frustrated as the descriptions of the places, people and characters sweep you up.
I’m starting to feel I’m incapable of writing reviews, I’m aware I’m not describing the plot of the book very well, but this is one set of books that really needs to be read.
The theme of coping with the fear of sexual abuse is still present in this book, but the author draws on experience as a counsellor to make sure that the topic is dealt with in a very sensitive, yet believable way.
Adenine doesn’t grow up as much chronologically as she did in the first book, but her metamorphosis to adult thinking happens quite fast.
We discover the history behind Klawdia and her son, and find out that in the hunt for a perfect city, sacrifices are deemed necessary by the rulers.
One major twist to the storyline keeps you waiting for the next book.
I really hope that she keeps writing these stories, as they are definitely becoming firm favourites.

2 thoughts on “[BOOK REVIEW] Blood Healing; Colt, K.J.

  1. Um, I was clearing out my email and stuff. It’s sad that there hasn’t been a post since March. How are things going for you now?

  2. Been in a lot of pain waiting for my back to get fixed, and focused more on my artwork which can be found here: https://www.facebook.com/araldiasart Thanks for checking in though!

Leave a Reply

